Customer Reviews

★★★★★

Light as a feather with a really nice matte finish so fingerprints don’t stick.

Stuart Sweet “Person”

July 30, 2014

OK, it’s a cupholder, and ok, it’s not the cheapest one you’ll find. But I was incredibly impressed by every aspect of this product. The packaging rivals Apple’s in quality, and packed in the midst of it came the Vector Cupholder. I think this must be aircraft aluminum, it’s light as a feather with a really nice matte finish that means fingerprints just don’t stick.

      The Vector Cupholder is a solid piece of engineering that will hold up to a 44 ounce soda with ease, and although I’ve banged it several times, it never flew off the side of the desk. Knowing that it’s nice and secure makes me feel just a little bit better about keeping my ever-present beverage near my expensive computer.

★★★★★

Good product.
Charles Ebert
August 1, 2014
I was one of the original Kickstarter investors in this and I have found it to be very useful. It is solidly constructed and easy to use. Even friends who started out skeptical of the concept admit that it’s pretty cool when they see it.

★★★★★

Classy piece of functional artwork.
Larry Rubin
August 4, 2014
Just received this item and it was better than I ever expected. Comes beautifully packaged and really does its job well. Is lightweight but extremely tough. A classy piece of functional artwork with a rich finish. My only mistake was to show it to my wife who immediately stole it from me. Looks like I’ll need to get another one. I highly recommend it; it is well worth the price.

★★★★★

Useful and elegant.
Maxine
August 9, 2014
I was surprised by the elegance of this device. Not only does it solve one of my continuing problems by securing liquids near my computer, it is a beautiful object. It comes in a gorgeous presentation box – and would be an absolutely wonderful gift for anyone . Bravo to the Vector staff. This one is a keeper!

★★★★★

Easily snaps onto a table or tray table.
Chris W.
August 9, 2014
I was an early backer of this product on Kickstarter, and was thrilled to receive mine a few weeks ago.
       I travel quite a lot, and also spend time in coffee shops. Both can get crowded, and both offer limited real estate for laptop, cup, and other stuff. The Vector solves the space problem, and offers spill protection as well.
      A simple device – surprising no one though of it before. It easily snaps onto a table or tray table and allows you to put a cup (airplane cup, standard mug, larger cup, soda can) into it, where it will be held securely.
      The spring to attach the Vector to the table is quite strong, and the device (itself solid aluminum) folds flat for easy storage in a bag.
      At $50, this is not a cheap device. But if you spend a lot of time in cramped quarters or on skimpy tables, and you have thousands of dollars of hardware (laptop, tablet, phone, not to mention your work) in close proximity to liquids, this is a great investment.
      I highly recommend the Vector Cupholder.

★★★★★

Great product!
Harvey Katz
August 18, 2014
If you think this item is a bit pricey, just keep in mind the cost of spilling coffee all over your keyboard and a pile of papers. These kind of spills happened with me about every 2 weeks no matter how much I tried to be careful. I have one for the office and intend to get one for travel. It is one of the most well designed simple items I have ever encountered. If you use it, it is virtually impossible to spill your coffee or cold drink. The spring is strong enough to keep the cup holder in place even if you accidentally bump very hard. Great product!

★★★★★

Sleek and practical cup holder.
Nephrologist
August 22, 2014
What a terrific accessory to my computer space! This cupholder attaches beautifully to my computer table, and as advertised keeps my drink safely away from the keyboard, but conveniently at my right hand.
The lightweight design, aluminum body, clamp with springs that really work properly and easily – –  altogether a sleek and attractive design – – make it both attractive and practical.

★★★★★

An AMAZING product!!!
Ingeniusone
August 22, 2014
      Backed this project on Kickstarter (second from this seller) — after spilling drinks 2x on my Mac when I saw this knew I had to get it!
      Received the cupholder that I backed on Kickstarter and had an issue with it — the seller bent over backwards to make it right for me and sent me 2 cupholders overnight for the inconvenience!
      An amazing product, easily clips to my desk and holds my coffee cup and water glasses securely away from my laptop. Have recommended this to several friends.. LOVE this!

★★★★★

Elegant, solid & practical.
Purl Onions
August 25, 2014
And best of all: it does the job of effectively keeping my coffee away from my keyboard. Finally, I love that it folds flat–so it can be stowed and transported effortlessly.

★★★★★

Very useful and well-designed.
Matt
August 26, 2014
This is a great product. I got it just a few weeks ago and I have already had to prevent its unauthorized acquisition by various family members. If they are good, they may find one under the Christmas tree.

★★★★★

This cup holder is amazing!
RM, Ph.D.
September 9, 2014
This cup holder is amazing! The spring that holds it in place is extremely strong, yet quite easy to open and secures to my table top so that even when bumped, the cup holder stays in place. I have an office where I see clients. Clients bring drinks. And drinks have been inadvertently spilled, causing such stains in my office carpet that it needed replacement. Now the drinks stay secure in the cup holder. Even when bumped by mistake (my heart was in my mouth), the coffee cup stayed in the holder. Well worth the price!

★★★★★

Vector cup holder.
Terry Strom
September 10, 2014
Just received my order and it’s exactly what I was hoping for. It’s easy to use, lightweight, and attractive!I’ve got mine at my desk at work, but will be purchasing another to keep with me at all times. The packaging is wonderful, and it would make a perfect gift for staff appreciation day!

★★★★★

Museum-quality cup holder.
Neil Litt
September 19, 2014
The simplicity and elegance of this cup holder is such that I would not be surprised to see it exhibited in the Museum of Modern Art. It is light as a feather, yet totally sturdy. When folded flat it fits unobtrusively in any bag. I have had a lot of cup holders; this is the only one that seems to be completely free of design compromises and extremely likely to last forever.

★★★★★

Vector Cup Holder has my seal of approval.
Robert Cohen
San Francisco, CA
September 10, 2014
I thought the CD drive in my computer was perfect for a cup of coffee from the corner java vendor. I soon learned, though, that I couldn’t play the CD and drink coffee at the same time. Also, I realized that I might want to have some tea in a ceramic cup, and that just wouldn’t be stable in my upgrade to a DVD drive. Lo and behold, along comes the Vector Cupholder. It’s perfect. Every cup I own fits in it — and I’ve tried many of them — and there’s absolutely no risk of knocking over the beverage onto my keyboard or even onto important papers on my desk. The Vector is modern and sleek and, after I easily clipped it onto my desk, it has drawn the curiosity of others in my office who also thought it is sensible and attractive. The packaging is superior and star-quality. It would make a wonderful gift for any occasion. I salute its designer for his ingenuity born out of necessity.

★★★★★

Works pretty good I bought 1 for home and 1 for work.
Robert D. Blunt
September 14, 2014
Five stars.

★★★★★

I’m especially glad that I can fold it flat.
Phyllis Sweet
September 18, 2014
This cupholder is amazingly well engineered. It’s strong enough to hold a heavy glass or cup, but gentle enough not to damage the table surface in any way. There is a rubber or neoprene pad between the clip and the table. Also, how clever to create a holder for both a glass and cup. I’m especially glad that I can fold it flat because I have a small workspace so that when I want to put it away it takes very little room.

★★★

A high-grade product that misses the mark.
Chris
October 3, 2014
      When I saw the reviews for this product, my expectations were immediately very high. The product’s current ratings score seems conceivable but I did not experience this myself.
      I found multiple flaws with my particular Vector Cup Holder:
The actual aluminum body. The cup holder’s design involves an adjustable top half. In the picture, the part that attaches around the rim of the mug, can rotate and generally move. This makes the product easy to rotate into a small form factor. However, for cups that are too wide to reach the bottom, this means the weight of the cup rests on a not rigid part of the cup holder, something that can be worrisome.
The rubber pads that line the cup holder. One of these pads was misaligned and uneven in shape. I found it is possible to move it from its original location, but that hurts the product’s adhesive. Moving it makes the adhesive weaker as well as makes it show.
      I also found a few minor flaws. The rubber pads left some small markings on my desk. The aluminum body had a part of it where the edge was not clean cut. Whatever shaped the body left the edge with a more rounded edge instead of the typical one used for the rest of the cup holder, even on the corresponding other side. The tip of the bottom piece of the body is also very sharp, which could be dangerous to children or even just people like me who had this in the way when they were walking around at night.
     Overall, I think it is possible that this could be a great product for someone but I did not see the quality myself. The hefty price tag and reviews were misleading, and I ended up returning it instead of getting a replacement.

★★★★★

Vector cup holder—worth the price.
Chilldad
October 6, 2014
What do I need a cupholder for? It was delivered to my house packaged like an Apple computer, inspiring confidence as I took it out of the package. It is Not a flimsy plastic holder that may crack or bend. It is very well designed and I found it easy to use. It immediately solved my problem. When I’m working with my sound recording equipment, cameras, guitar and computer I often have a drink at the work space. This product securely clamps onto a bookcase shelf, or at the desk top edge, out of the way. Its easy to reach for my drink, without fear of knocking it over onto my work space. The following day, I was back in my office working with one of our associate attorneys. As I came into his office he had just spilled his coffee on his desk and was cleaning up the mess (yes, it soaked his computer keyboard). I’m ordering one for him–early Christmas present for both of us. He won’t spill his coffee again, and we won’t have to buy him a new keyboard.

★★★★★

This was a good investment.
Dr. William Martin Sloane
October 20, 2014
This product is well thought out in every detail. It works with different-sized cups and mugs, and its stylish appearance has attracted favorable comments from friends. For people who find both coffee and computers indispensable, this keeps them safely separated. It’s really very clever.

★★★★★

Brilliant, superior functionality !!!!!!!!!
lvindieflix
The Vector Cupholder is worth the price!!!! Clips on to my desk very securely and holds my cup firmly in place!!!! I look forward to using the Vector successfully for many years.
      ELEGANT SIMPLICITY IN DESIGN.
      BRILLIANT, SUPERIOR FUNCTIONALITY !!!!!!!!!!!!!

★★★★★

Good aid for travelers and at home in cramped quarters.
David L. Stoloff
October 27, 2014
A good aid for travelers and at home in cramped quarters for those who worry about spilling liquids on their valuable equipment. Packs easily away for transport.
      I would recommend it to my advanced students who might use it as a conversation starter during an initial interview. It would symbolize their preparedness, carefulness, and flexibility as young professionals in the field.

★★★★★

Perfect for my work station.
Virgil Romito
December 9, 2014
Perfect for my work station.

★★★★★

Desk cup holder!
Ms Sumida “MsSumida”
December 31, 2014
Works great
The glue on the foam backing does not hold, so the foam protective strips are already peeling off – The creator of the product is sending me new ones!
      The grip has very hard edges that can boardline on painful when attaching to one of my desks.

★★★★★

Five stars.
Nancy F.
January 4, 2015
Great product!

★★★★★

An ounce of prevention.
Crow
January 9, 2015
This is one of the best inventions to come out of Kickstarter. I’ve been using it at work with my laptop and at home with my gaming rig, and I feel perfectly safe keeping my coffee near my expensive hardware. The Vector is really well-built, and the clip holds it in place on my desk / table perfectly (it won’t move unless you pull the trigger). It’s large enough to hold a Starbucks venti cup, or even a traditional diner mug.
      I gave my first Vector to my brother-in-law, who destroyed his brand-new macbook pro after spilling a full cup of water on it. Apple was able to repair it… for almost $700! He uses the Vector now like his wallet depends on it. 😉 Like they say, an ounce of prevention is worth a pound of cure. This isn’t a nice-to-have item, it’s a must-have item! Highly recommended.

★★★★★

Perfect for anyone who has to have a cup of coffee while working at a computer.
Thomas-AT
February 7, 2015
This product surpassed my expectations with its clever design, high quality construction, and elegant packaging. It’s perfect for anyone who absolutely has to have a cup of coffee while working on a computer. I love the way it folds and fits in my briefcase. It’s not cheap, but it is one of those products that has a feel and look of quality, rewarding to use on an everyday basis. I have already given one as a gift, and made an impression.

★★★

Three Stars
Tarpon
February 9, 2015
Must have an area to hang out. It works good.

★★★

Will eventually work out best.
Art
February 13, 2015
A bit too expensive for my tastes, but I’m the one who purchased it. Will eventually work out best usage.

★★★★★

Five Stars
dee dee “de del”
March 20, 2015
great product

★★★★★

Artist Curvilinear Unspillable Cup Holder
Phil
April 6, 2015
This MUST HAVE Vector Cup Holder is Incredibly impressive! Feather weight, strong grip, built to lasts and lasts and lasts … This is the ONLY cup holder that works as designed. It’s Beautiful, Sexy and comes Highly recommended.

★★★★★

High quality and helps avoid spills!
survivor030406
April 10, 2015
This thing is awesome. I love it.

★★★★★

Five Stars
randy
June 5, 2015
Thanks.

★★★★

Four Stars
Aaron D. Manley
June 30, 2015
expensive

★★★★★

Great but won’t clamp on very thick tables
“Guitar student”
August 12, 2015
Arrived quickly. Quality item. I bought it for my desk – a thick, gray folding table. The jaws opened almost wide enough – but not enough. I tried it on another table – terrific. My return was smooth and friendly. Full refund. My rating assumes your table won’t be too wide.

★★★★★

VECTOR CUP HOLDER A SMALL, BUT ESSENTIAL CONVENIENCE FOR BUSY FOLKS!
Elizabeth A. Richter
August 29, 2015
I have been using this vector cup holder since a friend gave me one a couple of years ago. I do a great deal of desk work involving my computer and lots of files and papers. The Vector Cup Holder has been so valuable because I don’t have to worry any more that I’m going to knock over my drink and have the contents spill all over my papers or, God forbid, my computer. Before I had the Vector Cup Holder, I once accidentally knocked over a hot cup of tea and some of the contents spilled on my mouse pad and I had to replace the part at considerable cost. Now I don’t have to worry about that any more. Another point, which only folks that get deeply involved in their work can understand, is that with the Cup Holder, I no longer have to worry about where the heck did I put my drink! When I get highly focused, I will some times drink my tea and then put the cup in different places and then forget where it is. With the Cup holder right next to me at the side of the table, and the drink nicely anchored where it is supposed to be, I don’t forget, and I don’t leave it where my elbow could knock it over first! One thing that I like about the Vector Cup Holder is that it has a flexible clasp that expands and contracts and so I can put it into place on a broad range of desks, no matter what the thickness of the surface. Oh, and don’t forget, it comes in different colors for you more jazzy types. You know, it is just a little matter of comfort, but when you are involved in a complicated project and that cup of tea or coffee is helping you keep awake, making sure it is safe and secure and easily accessible can make all the difference. So it is a small indulgence, but well worth it.

★★★★★

Pricey but wicked cool and well made!
J. ‘Hammer’ Helmer “Hammer”
September 1, 2015
This was an expensive splurge purchase that took me a while to build up to, but I’m really glad I bought it. I have a large table top desk on a Geekdesk frame (electric adjustable desk that goes up and down for sitting and standing). I am a bit of a clutz when a drink is around, and having this attached to the edge of the desk keeps my drink out of the way and out of my computer keyboard. Aluminum is top notch, has nice foam on the crimp assembly so it won’t mark up the desk. Easy to move around wherever I want it, and handy that it very easily folds up for travel. Definitely one of the coolest looking drink holders I’ve ever seen, and I love mine!

★★★★★

Five Stars
Steve T.
September 10, 2015
Works great.

★★★★★

Great cup holder
HG
September 21, 2015
Sleek design and easily fit on wheelchair arm while leaving valuable real estate on the top of the arm rest for other items. Made well, total win.

★★★★★

Keep your electronics safe
Christy M.
October 4, 2015
I received this free for an honest review.
I really like this cup holder! I’ve been using it for several weeks now, so I could give it a good review. It has held up very well and hasn’t loosened up its grip at all. I keep my water glass in it as one of my cats loves to knock my drinks off of the table! He hasn’t figured out how to knock this off yet 🙂 It is well constructed and doesn’t damage what you attach it to as it has padding on the grips. Make sure you put it in a place you won’t run into it though because it is sharp. It would be great if it had some sort of padding that you could slip over the bottom piece. You would probably want to keep it put away when you’re not using it if you have little kids!
      All in all, I recommend this for keeping your drinks from falling over onto your laptop, tablet, phone, floor, etc.

★★★★★

Works great, easy to put on table and is very . . . .
Wanda S. Lash
November 1, 2015
Bought this to fit on card table. Work great, easy to put on table and is very stable.

★★★★★

Wheelchair User Love
Vince
November 19, 2015
TiLite wheelchair user here. Had tried Nova-medical-products-cup-holder-for-rollator-wheelchair since it’d worked so well on my prior chair (Ki Catalyst), but the TiLite arm supports are much narrower (.75″) to minimize weight. In spite of product claims, the holder was too wide to grip on the support.
      So I gave this a try. Bravo! Lightweight and unobtrusive, I can keep it on the arm for the day if I want, or easily slide it in my storage bag when commuting. It’s large enough to grip a large cup of coffee. Added design bonus: the weight of the cup actually improves the grip on the wheelchair arm! This is well worth the cost.

★★★★★

Five stars
reneici
December 23, 2015
AWESOME cup holder. I bought 4 in total.
      It’s light and very sturdy.

★★★★★

Expensive, but worth it
epsy
December 25, 2015
Like most people, it took a sticky spill in my studio to inspire me to find a decent cup holder. This one does the trick. Light weight, but doesn’t feel cheap. Just make sure you have enough slack under the table you’re clamping it to. You’ll need an edge on the table where the clamp can go in by about 4 inches.

★★★★★

Nicely made
KJD
March 26, 2016
Expensive but well made. Will be using it on an airplane soon!

★★★

Needs more stability
A Long-time Customer
March 28, 2016
Nice but twists. Needs a wider top lip. Durable

★★★★★

Awesome Cup Holder
Michael M.
May 13, 2016
I bought the holder for a gift. once I received it I was so impressed with the quality ( seems to be built out of aircraft aluminum) I kept for myself. had to buy another to replace the gift . someone put some thought into the construction of this product . there are cheaper ones out there but this one will last a life time. by the way my uncle loved his also well worth the price.

★★★★★

Excellent for bridge players . . .
Inside the beltway
May 24, 2016
This cup holder is not only for geeks who want to keep from spilling beverages on their computers. Bridge players also have a problem with cups on the table while playing…many decks of cards have been ruined with coffee spills, and games brought to a standstill. I bought this cup holder, even though it is expensive, because it is so easy to carry in my purse because it folds flat. It is very secure on the table and has caused quite a sensation at my bridge club. I highly recommend this cup holder for geeks, bridge and poker players, and anyone who needs their beverage held securely.

★★★★★

Does the job
Duane McMahon
May 28, 2016
As advertised.

★★★★★

Very easy to setup – takes literally 1 second
someone 00000002
June 7, 2016
I use it at my office. Works well with my ceramic 12oz Starbucks coffee cup. Very easy to setup – takes literally 1 second.

★★★★★

Brilliantly put together
Joe Trusnik
June 8, 2016
Ok, it’s a cup holder. It isn’t life-changing. But if you need to hold a drink, if it needs to be versatile, stable, and won’t move, if it needs to hold weight, this does the job perfectly. It won’t budge unless you pull the trigger that controls the bottom of the clip, but once you do that, it comes free for quick repositioning. Brilliantly put together, two thumbs way up.

★★★★

I like this holder as it’s sturdy and good quality
Jeong P.
July 28, 2016
I like this holder as it’s sturdy and good quality. It works well for my desk except my desk has a wood panel comes down vertically on the inner, bottom side of the top panel (about 3cm in from the edge. the holder probably needs around 5cm). In order for the holder to be clipped securely, I had to position it on the very edge of my desk where there’s no vertical wood panel. This is a problem I often have for clip products with my desk though not really the problem of this. I think the clip part could be a little wider as it’s right now a bit thin and if you accidentally hit it hard, it will move easily.

★★★★★

Great Find
Bgonian
August 23, 2016
This device is amazingly handy and beautifully designed–very useful for anyone who loves to keep their coffee near! It is also very lightweight so easy to keep with when traveling or merely moving from room to room. Also–it makes a perfect gift—something totally novel, fun and yet practical. I recommend it highly!

★★★★★

The ultimate replacement car cupholder!
Toko Tok
September 15, 2016
At long last, a real cupholder for my 2001 New Beetle! I can’t tell you how long I’ve been searching.
      My car is notorious for having some of the worst cupholders with the worst placement (seriously VW, what the heck!?) When I would go to a drive through, I would hang my head in shame as I placed ordered drinks between my legs whilst paying awkwardly. “No receipt required, thanks!” *drives away at maximum speed while keeping legs clamped.* I drank my beverages quickly, praying to avoid a spill or worst … someone seeing me.
      But now, behold! I am now able to proudly imbibe in the american lifestyle, including Large Cokes from McDonalds. Couldn’t be happier.

Pros

——-
+ Feels very solid
+ Overengineered
+ Can hit it from side to side and it still stays secure
+ Much better than “built in cupholders”
+ Color and material is very sleek and nice, looks aesthetically pleasing
+ You can easily turn the rim section “O” part sideways to store the cup holder compactly and take it with you

Cons

——-
– The Machined edges, although smoothed, feel like they could cut you if you moved your hand across them quickly. I might get some electrical tape and just put a small piece over the sharper edges
– the gripper grab size could be bigger. It fits on the edge of a desk, but it won’t grab something much bigger. To grab the handle on my car I had to come at it from the top which has a narrower profile than from the front, then turn it down.

★★★★

It’s generally nice, fits my 30oz tumblr
Amazon Customer
November 9, 2016
It’s generally nice, fits my 30oz tumblr, and holds it still. Only thing unpleasant about it is that the edges are really sharp around some points. I would conceive scratching my laptop if I use it around there. Good thing I had some knife grinder that helped me smooth the edges out. I recommend other buyers do the same, it’s really sharp.

★★★

Love the holder Unfortunately the first one I ordered for….
Amazon Customer
December 7, 2016
Love the holder
Unfortunately the first one I ordered for my wife broke after less than a year.

★★★★★

Wonderful Invention
getrandom
January 23, 2017
I love this device. I have two and have been using them for a couple of years. They are very sturdy and hold up well. The price is high but the quality is excellent as has been the customer service. After a year the rubber padding on one had started to come off and the seller happily and quickly sent me new padding upon request. Overall a great product to keep those spills off the paper and electronics on your desk!

★★★★★

Great Product
February 26, 2017
I would recommend it to everyone.

★★

It simply does not fit on airplane trays.
AJ
March 3, 2017
Great engineering and manufacture. Very solid. But there is no room to use it on an airplane. The trays are simply too close together for this device to work. And it’s super expensive.

★★★★★

Extremely useful for me
Talal Al-Eidan
March 9, 2017
I used it wit my wheelchair next to its very
It might get bend from my bad way or driving my wheelchair buts it’s very nice I even ordered 2 more as a backup one of them is for my office at work

★★★★★

Works well!
a r
March 25, 2017
This helps to keep beverages off my desk yet easily accessible. It is well-designed and sturdy enough to hold a large water bottle or cupful of tea securely.

★★★★★

Does the job in style. I love this thing
trying to help
April 3, 2017
This thing is brilliant. I’m gonna buy a bunch of them.

★★★★★

Great product
Davis
April 3, 2017
Pricey, but works so well. I’m glad I bought it.

★★★

Could be dangerous
Daniel C. Dunham
July 23, 2017
Works but edges are extremely sharp!

★★★★★

Five Stars
scot zoumbaris
October 5, 2017
Fantastic precision made item, works great!

★★★★★

My son loves it.
Ray Marshall
January 21, 2018
This was a gift for my son. He loves it. I would like to have one for myself, but it is too expensive for a cup holder for me.

★★★★

WYSIWYG
Anonymous One
February 13, 2018
      6/9/2018 Updated Review:Now 4 stars, based on excellent customer service support and responsiveness. Manufacturer has delivered on their offer, which mitigates some of my dissatisfaction with the item. This item probably was manufactured in the way an aluminum heatsink is manufactured,  extrusion that involves an expensive tool. The prong that forms the holder at the cup’s base could probably have its protruding end formed into a very small round curl  using the same extrusion process with a modified tool. The now rounded prong would eliminate a risk of it hooking a trouser leg, for instance.
     5/26/2018 Updated Review:I’ve upgraded the review from 2 to 3 stars du e to an offer of a replacement. If the replacement arrives I will again upgrade the review, this time to 4 stars if it is the original design, 5 stars if the design is improved significantly. Meanwhile I have been using the product for 3 months now and have managed not to tear any clothing so-far. It does function well, as I said below.
      Original Review:What you see is what you get: overpriced, very rough texture, hard cornered edges. It does however seem to function well. Have concerns about the base especially having edges that are too sharp and easily capable of tearing through a pair of pants if I am not careful.

★★★

Three Stars
Sound Wise Studios
February 25, 2018
Works fine. I found others though after I bought this at half the cost.

★★★★★

works on all tables, even ones with raised edges.
lucas
April 23, 2018
It’s fantastic, as person who likes to chug monsters while im on my computer while watching TV (I just have a little table in front of my chair I set my laptop on) I was always at odds with myself on setting drinks near my laptop (the table is tiny like I said, amazon title said XXL and it’s tiny still) and this doesn’t make me compromise. However I found that it doesn’t do well on tables with raised edges ALONE I found that putting something under the clamp to level it out (I used rolled up tape and squashed it flat so it leveled it out) and then tapping the clamp down once it’s level. Get duct tape or something strong if you get something heavy like 16oz monsters since it somehow makes it a little slippery.

★★★★★

Five Stars
Edward Akinyemi
May 25, 2018
I am still using it. it is very handy and useful

★★★★★

The Lifetime Cup Holder
Phillip H.
June 2, 2018
I purchased my Vector Werks Cup Holder a month ago and love everything about it. Yes it is expensive, but please also consider this is not made of cheap plastics and will probably last longer than you will if used properly.
      Thank you Mr. Thier for a great product and I will recommend it to family and friends!

★★★★★

Great design
abwno
July 8, 2018
Works fantastic. Needed two cup holders for the aluminum boat and they work exactly as we hoped. Clamp securely and they hold a 20 oz stainless cup perfectly. Highly recommended.

★★★★★

Works As advertised and can hold a Super Big Gulp fropm 7 Eleven
Rene
August 11, 2018
This works as advertised. As the original product, it is well designed and sturdy. Note that competitors copying this will be using a different material which is what you are paying for here. This cup holder will hold up to a 7 eleven super big gulp cup filled with cola and ice and still remain sturdy. Can’t get better than that. I like the clamp design for 2 reasons. 1, its easy to attach and mobile – you can easily detach and re-attach anywhere. 2, it is sturdy as hell. Yes, this is pricey but you get what you pay for – excellent high grade material, mobile design, sturdy construction and support, and long lasting. The only thing I could ask for is a snap on coaster for the bottom holder but understand such a thing could interfere with the fold and go design so not going to knock a star off. I highly recommend this for anyone needing a cup holder for their desk.